South African University Applications Open

Spread the love

If you are wanting to study further in 2021 then there is good news for you. The season has come for students to start applying to universities and some applications have already been opened. Don’t just sit there, get applying!

You’re at the stage where you have to navigate what your future looks like. Getting qualified will definitely come as a benefit to you and with so many options available to you, the next step is to start applying. 

South Africa has 26 public universities that all offer a wide range of courses. Finding the one best suited to you can be difficult and confusing but once you have it figured it out, you then need to choose where you want to go. Not all universities offer the same courses, with some speciailising in certain degrees. 

Application opening dates for different universities are as follows:

Opened in March 2020

  • Durban University of Technology
  • Stellenbosch University
  • University of Witwatersrand
  • University of Pretoria
  • North West University

Opened in April 2020

  • Tswhane University of Technology
  • Mangosuthu University of Technology
  • Sefako Makgotho Health Science University
  • University of Johannesburg 
  • Nelson Mandela University 
  • University of Cape Town 

Opened in May 2020

  • University of Kwazulu-Natal 
  • University of Fort Hare
  • University of Free State
  • University of the Western Cape
  • Rhodes University

Opening in June 2020

  • University of Limpopo
  • Central University of Technology
  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Still To Be Announced

  • Vaal University of Technology
  • University of Zululand
  • University of Venda
  • Walter Sisulu University
  • University of Mpumalanga
  • Sol Plaatje University

University of South Africa (Unisa) applications are continuous. 

(Visited 38 times, 1 visits today)